Skip To Main Content Skip To Primary Navigation

      NORMES D’ACCESSIBILITÉ POUR LA POLITIQUE EN MATIÈRE DE SERVICE À LA CLIENTÈLE
       
      ÉNONCÉ DE LA POLITIQUE

      La Source (Bell) Électronique inc. (La Source) s’est engagée à se conformer aux exigences énoncées dans le Règlement de l’Ontario 429/07 pris en application de la Loi sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario de 2005. Ces politiques et procédures s’appliquent à tous les biens et services fournis par La Source par quelque moyen que ce soit, y compris en personne, par téléphone, de façon électronique, par courrier, visuellement, oralement ou par écrit.

      NOTRE ENGAGEMENT

      La Source s’efforce en tout temps de fournir ses biens et services d’une manière respectueuse de la dignité et de l’autonomie des personnes handicapées. Nous nous engageons aussi à offrir aux personnes handicapées la même possibilité qu’aux autres clients d’accéder à nos biens et services et d’en profiter, et ce, au même endroit et de façon semblable. Les personnes handicapées peuvent utiliser des appareils ou accessoires fonctionnels et des personnes de soutien pour accéder à nos biens et services. En communiquant avec une personne handicapée, tous les associés doivent tenir compte du handicap de la personne.

      PERSONNES VISÉES PAR LA POLITIQUE

      Cette politique s’applique à chaque personne qui offre des services à des membres du public ou à d’autres tiers travaillant au nom de La Source, que ce soit à titre d’associé, de sous-traitant, de stagiaire ou autrement.

       
      RESPONSABILITÉS DE LA DIRECTION

      Il incombe aux gestionnaires et superviseurs de s’assurer que tous les associés ont un comportement approprié et observent toutes les politiques, procédures et pratiques de l’entreprise. Les gestionnaires et superviseurs ont aussi la responsabilité de maintenir un milieu de travail professionnel qui encourage les associés à adopter un comportement et une conduite appropriés.

      RESPONSABILITÉS DES ASSOCIÉS

      Les associés ont toujours la responsabilité de se conduire de manière appropriée et d’observer toutes les politiques, procédures et pratiques de l’entreprise.

      RESPONSIBILITÉ DE L’ADMINISTRATION

      Les cadres de tous les niveaux sont responsables de l’administration et de l’application efficaces de la présente politique ainsi que de sa gestion.

       

      DÉFINITIONS :

      Appareils et accessoires fonctionnels - Tout appareil auxiliaire comme des aides à la communication, des outils cognitifs, des aides à la mobilité et des aides médicales (p. ex. cannes, béquilles, fauteuils roulants, appareils auditifs).

      Handicap - La même définition que celle du Code des droits de la personne de l’Ontario :
      a) Tout degré d’incapacité physique, d’infirmité, de malformation ou de défigurement dû à une lésion corporelle, une anomalie congénitale ou une maladie, et, notamment, le diabète sucré, l’épilepsie, un traumatisme crânien, tout degré de paralysie, une amputation, l’incoordination motrice, la cécité ou une déficience visuelle, la surdité ou une déficience auditive, la mutité ou un trouble de la parole, ou la nécessité de recourir à un chien-guide ou à un autre animal, à un fauteuil roulant ou à un autre appareil ou dispositif correctif;
      b) Un état d’affaiblissement mental ou une déficience intellectuelle;
      c) Une difficulté d’apprentissage ou un dysfonctionnement d’un ou de plusieurs des processus de la compréhension ou de l’utilisation de symboles ou de la langue parlée;
      d) Un trouble mental;

      e) Une lésion ou une invalidité pour laquelle des prestations ont été demandées ou reçues dans le cadre du régime d’assurance créé aux termes de la Loi de 1997 sur la sécurité professionnelle et l’assurance contre les accidents du travail.

       

      Associé - Toute personne qui a affaire à des membres du public ou à des tierces parties au nom de La Source, à titre d’employé ou autrement.

      Personne handicapée - Personne souffrant d’un handicap selon la définition du Code des droits de la personne de l’Ontario.

      Animal d’assistance - Un animal est un animal d’assistance pour une personne handicapée dans l’un ou l’autre des cas suivants : a) la personne utilise l’animal de toute évidence pour des raisons liées à son handicap; b) la personne fournit une lettre d’un médecin ou d’une infirmière ou d’un infirmier confirmant qu’elle a besoin de l’animal pour des raisons liées à son handicap.

      Personne de soutien - Toute personne (professionnel rémunéré, bénévole, membre de la famille ou ami) qui accompagne une personne handicapée pour l’aider sur les plans de la communication, des soins personnels, des besoins médicaux ou de l’accès à des biens ou services.

      EXIGENCES DE FORMATION

      Toute personne qui participe à l’élaboration de la politique, des pratiques et des procédures ou qui a affaire au public au nom de La Source, y compris des tierces parties, c’est-à-dire des associés et des cadres, doit suivre une formation sur la présente politique en vertu du Règlement de l’Ontario 429/07 intitulé Normes d’accessibilité pour les services à la clientèle (ci-après les « Normes »). La formation doit comporter :

      • Un aperçu de la LAPHO et des exigences des Normes.
      • Un aperçu de la politique, des pratiques et des procédures de La Source relatives aux Normes.
      • La façon d’interagir et de communiquer avec les personnes ayant divers types de handicaps.
      • La façon d’interagir avec les personnes handicapées qui utilisent un appareil ou accessoire fonctionnel ou qui ont besoin d’un animal d’assistance ou d’une personne de soutien.
      • La façon de se servir des appareils ou dispositifs qui se trouvent dans les établissements de La Source et qui permettent de fournir des biens ou services aux personnes handicapées.
      • Ce qu’il faut faire si une personne ayant un handicap a de la difficulté à avoir accès aux biens ou services de La Source.


      Les nouveaux associés, cadres et tiers, etc., doivent recevoir la formation sur ce sujet dès que possible après que leurs fonctions leur sont assignées, et au plus tard lors de leur orientation initiale.

      Des dossiers de formation sont tenus, y compris les dates où la formation est donnée et le nombre de personnes qui l’ont suivie.

       

      COMMUNICATION

      Dans ses communications avec une personne handicapée, La Source doit tenir compte du handicap de la personne. Nous formerons les associés qui communiquent avec les clients sur la façon d’interagir et de communiquer avec les personnes ayant divers types de handicaps.

      SERVICES TÉLÉPHONIQUES

      La Source s’est engagée à fournir à ses clients un service téléphonique entièrement accessible. Nous enseignerons aux associés à communiquer avec les clients par téléphone dans un langage clair et simple, et à parler clairement et lentement.

      APPAREILS OU ACCESSOIRES FONCTIONNELS

      La Source s’est engagée à servir les personnes handicapées qui utilisent des appareils ou accessoires fonctionnels pour obtenir ses biens et services, pour les utiliser ou pour en tirer profit. Nous nous assurons que nos associés reçoivent la formation nécessaire et connaissent bien les divers appareils ou accessoires fonctionnels qu’utilisent nos clients handicapés pour accéder à nos biens et services.

      FACTURATION

      La Source s’est engagée à fournir à tous ses clients des factures accessibles. Sur demande, les factures sont fournies sous une forme inhabituelle. Nous répondons en personne, par téléphone ou par courriel aux questions éventuelles des clients sur le contenu de leur facture.

      ANIMAUX D’ASSISTANCE ET PERSONNES DE SOUTIEN

      Les associés de La Source font des efforts raisonnables pour permettre aux personnes handicapées d’utiliser leurs propres appareils ou accessoires fonctionnels pour accéder aux biens et services.

      Les associés de La Source permettent aux personnes handicapées d’être accompagnées par leur chien-guide ou un animal d’assistance à moins que la loi exclue l’animal des lieux.

      Si la loi exclut un animal d’assistance des lieux, il faut en expliquer la raison à la personne handicapée et envisager avec elle d’autres arrangements raisonnables pour lui fournir les biens et services.

      Lorsqu’un animal d’assistance est incontrôlé ou dérangeant (par exemple s’il saute sur les gens, mord ou a un autre comportement nuisible), un associé peut demander à la personne handicapée de sortir l’animal ou peut lui refuser l’accès aux biens ou services. Dans ce cas, d’autres arrangements raisonnables afin de fournir les biens ou services doivent être envisagés avec l’aide de la personne handicapée.

      Les personnes handicapées peuvent être accompagnées de leur personne de soutien pour accéder aux biens et services.

      INTERRUPTION DE SERVICE – AVIS AFFICHÉ SUR LE SITE WEB

      Des interruptions de service sont possibles de temps en temps (p. ex. en cas de travaux de réparation dans l’entrée, de rénovations limitant l’accès à un secteur, ou d’une technologie temporairement indisponible).

      Lorsqu’une interruption de service est planifiée et attendue, il est important d’en donner un avis raisonnable.

      INTERRUPTION DE SERVICE IMPRÉVUE – AVIS AFFICHÉ SUR LE SITE WEB

      Lorsque survient une interruption de service imprévue, un avis doit en être donné le plus rapidement possible, de diverses façons. L’avis peut être affiché sur le site Web ou fourni par téléphone, par courriel ou par écrit. En cas d’interruption de service, d’autres méthodes peuvent être envisagées pour fournir le service, et toutes les personnes touchées par l’interruption doivent être informées par divers moyens.

       

      PRÉPARATION AUX SITUATIONS D’URGENCE

      La Source croit que la préparation aux situations d’urgence est un aspect important de la sécurité de tous les associés et clients. Se préparer le plus possible aux urgences aide à réduire au minimum les conséquences négatives qu’une urgence peut avoir sur les gens.

      Chaque personne est responsable de son bien-être et de sa sécurité. Pendant une urgence grave, le soutien de services internes et externes peut être réduit en raison du niveau de gravité de l’urgence.

      Les personnes ayant besoin d’une assistance spéciale lors d’une évacuation sont encouragées à se présenter au gestionnaire du magasin. Le fait de prévenir les autres de ses restrictions permet de mieux se préparer à une évacuation.

      MATÉRIEL ET DOCUMENTATION DISPONIBLES SUR DEMANDE – AVIS AFFICHÉ SUR LE SITE WEB

      La Source fournira à toute personne qui lui en fait la demande une copie des politiques, pratiques et procédures exigées en vertu du Règlement de l’Ontario 429/07 intitulé Normes d’accessibilité pour les services à la clientèle.

      RÉTROACTION DES CLIENTS – AVIS ET FORMULAIRES AFFICHÉS SUR LE SITE WEB

      La rétroaction de ses clients offre à La Source l’occasion d’apprendre et de s’améliorer. La Source reconnaît le droit de ses clients de faire une plainte, des félicitations ou des suggestions d’amélioration de ses services.

       

      Pour aider La Source à s’assurer que la fourniture de biens et services aux personnes handicapées s’effectue efficacement et dans les délais, le client est invité à faire des commentaires de la façon suivante :

      Par écrit, en personne, par courriel ou par téléphone :

      • Service à la clientèle
      • 279 Bayview Drive
      • Barrie, Ontario L4M 4W5
      • Téléphone : 1-866-515-5855 customer service
      • Télécopieur :1-866-384-3418
      • Courriel :customerservice@thesource.ca

       

      Le coordonnateur, services d’accessibilité répondra au client dans les dix jours ouvrables par écrit, en personne, par courriel ou par téléphone afin d’accuser réception des commentaires, et il lui indiquera les mesures qui seront prises s’il s’agit d’une plainte.

Skip To Main Content Skip To Primary Navigation

      ACCESSIBILITY STANDARDS FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE POLICY

       

      POLICY STATEMENT

      The Source (Bell) Electronics Inc. (The Source) is committed to fulfilling the requirements set out in the Ontario government’s regulation 429/07 made under the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act 2005. These policies and procedures apply to all goods and services that are delivered by The Source, by any means including in person, by telephone, electronically, by mail, visually, orally or by written means.

      OUR COMMITMENT

      The Source strives at all times to provide its goods and services in a way that respects the dignity and independence of people with disabilities. We are also committed to giving people with disabilities the same opportunity to access our goods and services and allowing them to benefit from the same services, in the same place and in a similar way as other customers. Persons with disabilities may use assistive devices and/or support persons in the access of goods and services. When communicating with a person with a disability, all associates shall do so in a manner that takes into account the person’s disability.

      INDIVIDUALS COVERED BY THE POLICY

      This policy shall apply to every person who deals with members of the public or other third parties working on behalf of The Source, whether the person does so as an associate, third party contractor, co-op or otherwise.

      MANAGEMENT RESPONSIBILITIES

      It is the responsibility of managers and supervisors to ensure that all associates conduct themselves in an appropriate manner and abide by all of the Company's policies, procedures, and practices. Additionally, managers and supervisors have the responsibility to maintain a professional work environment, and to ensure that it is conducive to, and encourages appropriate associate behaviours and conduct.

      ASSOCIATE RESPONSIBILITIES

      It is the responsibility of all associates to at all times conduct themselves in an appropriate manner and abide by all of the Company policies, procedures, and practices.

      RESPONSIBILITY FOR ADMINISTRATION

      All levels of Management are responsible for the effective administration/application and management of this policy.

      DEFINITIONS:

      Assistive Devices - Any auxiliary aid such as communication aids, cognition aids, personal mobility aids and medical aids (i.e. canes, crutches, wheelchairs, or hearing aids).

      Disabilities - The same as the definition of disability found in the Ontario Human Rights Code.
      a) any degree of physical disability, infirmity, malformation or disfigurement that is caused by bodily injury, birth defect or illness and, without limiting the generality of the foregoing, includes diabetes mellitus, epilepsy, a brain injury, any degree of paralysis, amputation, lack of physical co-ordination, blindness or visual impediment, deafness or hearing impediment, muteness or speech impediment, or physical reliance on a guide dog or other animal or on a wheelchair or other remedial appliance or device,
      b) a condition of mental impairment or a developmental disability,
      c) a learning disability, or a dysfunction in one or more of the processes involved in understanding or using symbols or spoken language,
      d) a mental disorder, or
      e) an injury or disability for which benefits were claimed or received under the insurance plan established under the Workplace Safety and Insurance Act, 1997.

      Associates - Any person who deals with members of the public or other third parties on behalf of The Source, whether the person does so as an employee or otherwise.

      Persons with Disabilities - Individuals that are afflicted with a disability as defined under the Ontario Human Rights Code.

      Service Animals - An animal is a service animal for a person with a disability, (a) if it is readily apparent that the animal is used by the person for reasons relating to his or her disability; or (b) if the person provides a letter from a physician or nurse confirming that the person requires the animal for reasons relating to the disability.

      Support Persons - Any person whether a paid professional, volunteer, family member or friend that accompanies a person with a disability in order to help with communications, personal care or medical needs or with access to goods or services.

      TRAINING REQUIREMENTS
      Every person who participates in the development of the policy, practices and procedures or who deals with the public on behalf of The Source, including third parties i.e. associates and management must complete training in relation to this Policy under Ontario Regulation 429/07 – Accessibility Standards for Customer Service. The training will include:
      • An overview of the AODA and the requirements of the Standards
      • An overview of The Source’s Policy, practices and procedures related to the Standards
      • How to interact and communicate with people with various types of disabilities
      • How to interact with people with disabilities who use an Assistive Device or require the assistance of a Service Animal or a Support Person
      • How to use Assistive Devices to better provide goods or services to people with disabilities including any Assistive Devices available on The Source’s premises
      • What to do if a person with a disability is having difficulties accessing The Source’s goods or services
       
      New associates, management, third parties etc. shall receive training on this topic as soon as “practical”, after being assigned, but during initial orientation at the latest.

      Training records shall be kept, including the dates when the training is provided, and the number of individuals to whom the training was provided.
       
      COMMUNICATION

      The Source will communicate with people with disabilities in ways that take into account their disability. We will train associates who communicate with customers on how to interact and communicate with people with various types of disabilities.

      TELEPHONE SERVICES

      The Source is committed to providing fully accessible telephone service to our customers. We train associates to communicate with customers over the telephone in clear and plain language and to speak clearly and slowly.

      ASSISTIVE DEVICES

      The Source is committed to serving people with disabilities who use assistive devices to obtain, use or benefit from our goods and services. We ensure that our associates are trained and familiar with various assistive devices that may be used by customers with disabilities while accessing our goods or services.

      BILLING

      The Source is committed to providing accessible invoices to all of our customers. Invoices will be provided in alternative format upon request. We will answer any questions customers may have about the content of the invoices in person, by telephone or email.

      SERVICE ANIMALS AND SUPPORT PERSONS

      The Source associates shall use reasonable efforts to allow persons with disabilities to use their own assistive devices to access goods and/or services.

      The Source associates shall allow persons with disabilities to be accompanied by their guide dog or service animal unless the animal is excluded by law.

      Where an animal is excluded by law from the premises, the reason why the animal is excluded shall be explained to the persons with disabilities, and other reasonable arrangements to provide goods and services shall be explored with the assistance of the person with disability.

      When a service animal is unruly or disruptive (jumping on people, biting, or other harmful behaviour) an associate may ask the person with disability to remove the animal from the area or refuse access to goods or services. In this event, other reasonable arrangements to provide goods or services shall be explored with the assistance of the person with disability.

      Persons with disabilities may be accompanied by their support person while accessing goods and/or services.

      SERVICE DISRUPTION – NOTICE POSTED ON WEBSITE

      It is possible that from time to time there will be disruptions in service (e.g. an entrance way that is under repair, renovations that limit access to an area, or technology that is temporarily unavailable). In the event that a disruption in service is planned, and expected, it is important to provide reasonable notice.

      UNEXPECTED DISRUPTION IN SERVICE – NOTICE POSTED ON WEBSITE

      In the event of an unexpected disruption in service notice may be provided in a variety of ways, and will be done as quickly as possible. Notice may be provided on the website, over the phone, via e-mail or in writing. In the event of a service disruption, alternative methods of service may be considered and those impacted by service interruption shall be informed of any alternative methods.

      EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS

      The Source believes that Emergency Preparedness is an important component to the safety and security of all associates and customers. Being as prepared as possible for emergencies will assist in minimizing the negative impact that an emergency can have on people.

      Each individual is responsible for their own well-being, safety and security. During a serious emergency, support from both internal and external services may be limited at the time due to the magnitude of the emergency.

      All individuals requiring special evacuation assistance are encouraged to self-identify to the store manager. Advising others of restrictions will provide better preparation during an evacuation.

      MATERIALS/DOCUMENTATION AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST

      Upon request, The Source shall supply a copy of the policies, practices and procedures required under the Ontario Regulation 429/07 – Accessibility Standards for Customer Service to any person.

      CUSTOMER FEEDBACK–NOTICE AND FORMS ARE POSTED ON THE WEBSITE

      Feedback from our customers provides The Source with opportunities to learn and improve. The Source recognizes the right of our customers to make a complaint, compliment or suggestion on ways to improve our services.

      To assist The Source in ensuring that the delivery of goods and services to those with disabilities is provided in an effective and timely manner, the customer is invited to provide their feedback as follows:

      In writing, in person, e-mail, or telephone, addressed to:

      • Customer Care Department
      • 279 Bayview Drive
      • Barrie, Ontario L4M 4W5
      • Phone: 1-866-515-5855 customer service
      • Fax: 1-866-384-3418
      • E-mail: customerservice@thesource.ca

       

      The Accessibility Coordinator will respond within ten business days either in writing, in person, e-mail or telephone acknowledging receipt of feedback and will set out the action to be taken in response to any complaints.