Shop by type
Headphones for work

Features to look for:

Glossary

Long battery life/
charging case

Easy on-ear
controls

Reliable
connectivity

Noise cancelling/
ambient mode

Working from home

Perfect for people working from home and parents who need to stay connected to both their work and family. These headphones have easy-to-access controls, long battery life and ambient mode—features that can help you multitask and stay focused in your shared space.

Collaborating in an office

Ideal for staying focused and connected in busy workspaces. These headphones allow you to easily switch between collaborating with co-workers and minimizing distractions to managing independent work and meetings. If you like to listen to music throughout the day while you work, these headphones have long battery life and multiple methods of charging.

Creating with sound

These headphones are designed for creative professionals that appreciate rich, dimensional sound, and need to hear the details in their projects. With high-quality audio and noise cancellation, you’ll be able to hone-in and fine-tune the audio of your videos, soundtracks, podcasts and other creative projects.

Headphones for active lifestyles

Features to look for:

Glossary

Sweat- and
water-resistant

Long battery life/
charging case

Ambient
mode

Secure
ear hooks

Intense workouts

Perfect for high-intensity activities, like running, downhill biking, snowboarding and interval training. These headphones are designed with agility, power and security in mind, freeing you to push your limits without fear of losing them or your momentum.

Yoga and hiking

Ideal for lower-impact activities that require flexibility and freedom, like yoga, jogging, hiking and following along to online workout videos and classes. These headphones have features that help you stay connected to your devices and videos so you can get the most out of your exercise.

Gym workouts

These headphones are perfect for people who have mastered their gym routine, combining style, comfort and function for an all-in-one listening experience. With easy access to controls, music and calls, plus ambient mode, you’ll be able to seamlessly transition between sets and songs while staying engaged with your environment.

Headphones for travel and casual listening

Features to look for:

Glossary

Noise cancelling/
ambient mode

Easy on-ear
controls

Reliable
connectivity

Long battery life/
charging case

Commuting and travelling

Perfect for commuters who need to take hands-free calls while they’re on the road. With voice assistance, easy-to-access on-ear controls and ambient mode, you can stay productive and efficient during your travels.

Staying connected

Ideal for people who appreciate style and like to stay connected wherever they go. If you like having headphones on you at all times, these pairs have long-lasting battery and comfort for all-day work and play.

Casual listening

These headphones are perfect for people looking for a secondary pair to keep in their bag. They’re easy-to-use with lasting battery life, and keep you connected to your devices. The features may not be fancy, but there are lots of fun colour and style options to choose from.

FAQ

You'll need headphones that either have an in-line or built-in microphone. If it's built-in, you'll need to connect to your phone through Bluetooth® to hear calls on your headphones.

Normally, you can be about 6-10 feet away from your device. This distance may vary depending on both your device and headphones individual Bluetooth® features and other factors.

Gaming headset compatibility varies between every headset. Some gaming headsets use a 3.5mm audio jack to plug into compatible ports, and, if you use a Y-splitter, these headsets will be compatible with most consoles and PCs. Other headsets are wireless, and can either come with a USB dongle that plugs into your console or PC's USB port, or the headset could have a built-in propriety chip that creates a direct connection with the console–no dongle required. To find out if your gaming headset can work with your console or PC, take a look at the headset's features and specifications, or ask one of our knowledgable in-store Associates to help you find the right one.

2 FREE replacements of your headphones.* Conditions apply.

Battery life depends on the brand and model. Most models hold a charge for 5+ hours. If a charging case is included, it can extend your battery life by providing an extra charge while you're on the go.

Wireless headphones can connect to Bluetooth®-enabled devices such as your phone, laptop, tablet and smartwatch.

Press and hold the Bluetooth® or pairing button on your headphones. Ensure Bluetooth® has been turned on from your phone or other device. You'll see your headphones pop up under new or avilable devices on your phone. Select them to connect, and follow pairing and set-up instructions. Some headphones may have a unique pairing process–in that case, please refer to the product's instruction manual.

Airpods work best with Apple devices in order to enable full functionality. Please check the specifications of the headphones you are purchasing.

Headphones can only be returned unopened and sealed (with the exception of HeadRush), within 30 days of purchase. https://www.thesource.ca/en-ca/returnsExchanges

Yes! You can price match the same model, colour, etc. per our price match policy, excluding Door Crashers, etc.

For hygienic reasons, we do not allow returns for opened headphones.

Unopened Apple/Beats products can be returned to The Source within 30 days. Once opened, Apple assumes the Customer relationship, offering end-to-end service and support. From the time of your purchase, warranty and service of your new Apple or Beats product will be handled solely by Apple Inc. at 1-800-275-2273.
Glossary
Wired

Include a tethered connection between your headphones and your device that is required to be plugged in to hear calls, music, and content.

Wireless

Do not require a tethered connection from your headphones to your device. They connect through Bluetooth® technology so you can move freely without remaining physically connected to your phone. A wired connection will remain between the right and left headphones.

Truly Wireless

No tethered connection to the individual earpieces or your devices. They connect directly by Bluetooth® set-up and allow for a wireless free experience.

Over ear

Ergonomically designed to cover your ears to maximize sound quality and minimize external noise leaking through any gaps in your headphone placement. This allows sound to reverberate off the inside walls of the headphones for a fuller sound.

On ear

Ear cups sit on top of your ear and are known to offer a natural sound while listening to music or taking calls. The gaps in on-ear placement allow for environmental sounds to register.

Secure ear hooks

Added pieces that loop around your ear and fit snuggly in your exterior auditory canal for added support and stability.

Easy on
ear controls

Trackpads added to the outside of each earphone or headphone that allows you to access various controls outside of an app. Popular controls are volume adjustments, music or call controls, and adjustments in noise-cancelling or ambient mode features.

Voice assistance

With a Bluetooth® connection to your phone, you can speak into the microphone on your headphones to pull up compatible voice assistance technology such as Google, Siri, and Alexa. It will then leverage your phone to pull up information and feed answers back to your headphones.

Noise cancelling

Technology that enables external sounds and environmental noises to be significantly diminished so you can enjoy a listening experience, or call distraction-free.

Ambient Mode/
Transparency

Settings that allow you to modify the amount of external sounds that filter through your headphones. This allows you to adjust based on your preference without leaving you removed from your environment.

Sweat- and
water-resistant

Designed to withstand sweat and light water. Do not submerge or use in heavy rain.

Waterproof

An IPX7 waterproof rating lets you use these headphones in all weather conditions–you can even take them underwater but note that your Bluetooth® connection will not work underwater so only models with a built-in MP3 player allow you to listen to music while swimming.

Reliable
connectivity

A strong and steady connection that keeps your headphones linked to your phone, laptop and other devices. This reliable connection gives you the freedom to leave your devices inside, while you take hands-free calls outside or in another room.

Charging case

Cases that store your headphones and extra power for when you're on the go. Charging cases are like a portable power bank designed just for your headphones.

†Exclusions and conditions apply. Please see store or visit https://www.thesource.ca/en-ca/bestPrice or https://www.thesource.ca/en-ca/returnsExchanges for full details.
††Please see store or visit www.thesource.ca/en-ca/returnsExchanges for our full return policyFREE standard shipping to home on orders over $50 before tax. Reg. $6.99 — Ships to most urban areas of Canada within 2-6 business days. Standard shipping is not available for Northern Territories and oversized shipments. For accurate details on how long it takes to your area, refer to estimated delivery times by province or call 1-866-515-5855.

Écouteurs pour le travail

Caractéristiques à rechercher :

Glossaire

Assistance
vocale

Grande autonomie de pile/
étui-chargeur

Commandes faciles
sur l’oreillette

Suppression du bruit/
mode ambiant

Travail de la maison

Restez connecté au travail et à la famille. Cherchez des écouteurs avec commandes faciles d’accès, assistance vocale et mode ambiant – ces caractéristiques vous aideront à faire de multiples tâches, même lorsque votre famille est à la maison.

Collaboration dans un espace partagé

Restez concentré et passez facilement des conférences téléphoniques à la collaboration. Cherchez des écouteurs avec fonction de suppression du bruit, grande autonomie et connectivité fiable pour vous aider à rester concentré.

Créer avec du son

Restez enveloppé d’un son riche et dimensionnel. Si vous travaillez avec de l’audio, cherchez des écouteurs qui offrent une grande qualité audio et la suppression du bruit, pour perfectionner votre travail.

Écouteurs pour les styles de vie actifs

Caractéristiques à rechercher :

Glossaire

Résistants à l’eau
et à la sueur

Grande autonomie de pile/
étui-chargeur

Mode
ambiant

Crochets
d’oreille ajustés

Entraînements intensifs

Puissants et stables. Cherchez des écouteurs qui résistent à la sueur et dotés de crochets d’oreille ajustés pour repousser vos limites lors de vos sorties de course, de vélo ou vos entraînements par intervalles.

Yoga et randonnée

Flexibles et durables. Si vous aimez le yoga, la course ou les entraînements virtuels, cherchez des écouteurs sans fil avec une grande autonomie et le mode ambiant.

Entraînements en salle

Supérieurs et confortables. Faites passer votre routine d’entraînement au niveau supérieur avec des commandes faciles d’accès et le mode ambiant, pour passer sans effort des chansons à l’assurage ou aux séries.

Écouteurs pour le quotidien

Caractéristiques à rechercher :

Glossaire

Suppression du bruit/
mode ambiant

Commandes faciles
sur l’oreillette

Grande autonomie de pile/
étui-chargeur

Écoute occasionnelle

Que vous écoutiez des balados au travail ou que vous preniez des appels mains libres sur la route, cherchez des écouteurs qui offrent une grande autonomie et des commandes faciles d’accès sur l’oreillette pour passer à travers la journée.

Amateurs de musique

Fonctions et son supérieurs. Restez enveloppé dans vos chansons favorites avec des écouteurs de grande qualité qui offrent des réglages personnalisables, un son supérieur et la suppression du bruit.

En accord avec la note et les tendances

Nous avons un grand choix de couleurs et de styles pour améliorer votre écoute. Diffusez de la musique vers vos propres lunettes de soleil Bluetooth® ou démarquez-vous de la foule avec un casque d’écoute emblématique.

FAQ

Vous aurez besoin d’écouteurs qui sont dotés d’un microphone sur le fil ou intégré. S’il est intégré, vous devrez vous connecter à votre téléphone au moyen du Bluetooth® pour entendre les appels dans vos écouteurs.

Normalement, vous pouvez être à environ 2 à 3,5 mètres de votre appareil. Cette distance peut varier selon les fonctionnalités Bluetooth® de votre appareil et des écouteurs et d’autres facteurs.

La compatibilité des casques de jeu varie d’un casque à l’autre. Certains casques de jeu utilisent une prise audio 3,5 mm à brancher dans les ports compatibles et, si vous utilisez un diviseur en Y, ces casques seront compatibles avec la plupart des consoles et ordinateurs. D’autres casques sont sans fil et peuvent soit être vendus avec un dongle USB à brancher dans le port USB de votre console ou ordinateur, soit avoir une puce exclusive intégrée qui crée une connexion directe avec la console – aucun dongle n’est requis. Pour savoir si votre casque de jeu est compatible avec votre console ou votre ordinateur, regardez les fonctionnalités et spécifications du casque, ou demandez à l’un de nos associés experts en magasin de vous aider à en trouver un.

Deux remplacements gratuits de vos écouteurs.* Des conditions s’appliquent.

L’autonomie de pile dépend de la marque et du modèle. La plupart des modèles durent plus de cinq heures. Si un étui-chargeur est inclus, il peut prolonger l’autonomie des écouteurs en offrant une charge supplémentaire lorsque vous êtes sur la route.

Les écouteurs sans fil peuvent être jumelés aux appareils compatibles Bluetooth® comme votre téléphone, portable, tablette et montre intelligente.

Maintenez enfoncé le bouton Bluetooth® ou de jumelage sur vos écouteurs. Vérifiez que le Bluetooth® est activé sur votre téléphone ou autre appareil. Vous verrez apparaître vos écouteurs sous les nouveaux appareils ou les appareils disponibles sur votre téléphone. Sélectionnez-les pour les connecter, puis suivez les instructions de jumelage et de configuration. Certains écouteurs peuvent avoir un processus de jumelage unique; dans ce cas, veuillez consulter le manuel d’instruction du produit.

Les Airpods fonctionnent mieux avec les appareils Apple pour optimiser la fonctionnalité. Veuillez vérifier les spécifications des écouteurs que vous achetez.

Les écouteurs ne peuvent être retournés que s’ils n’ont pas été déballés et que l’emballage est encore scellé (à l’exception des écouteurs HeadRush), dans un délai de 30 jours après l’achat. https://www.thesource.ca/fr-ca/returnsExchanges

Oui! Vous pouvez l’appliquer sur le même modèle, de la même couleur, etc., conformément à notre politique du meilleur prix (à l’exception des articles-chocs, etc.).

Pour des raisons d’hygiène, nous n’acceptons pas les retours d’écouteurs qui ont été déballés.

Les produits Apple/Beats qui n’ont pas été déballés peuvent être retournés à La Source dans un délai de 30 jours. Une fois le produit déballé, Apple tient compte de la relation client et offre un service et du soutien du début à la fin. À compter de la date d’achat, la garantie et le service de votre nouveau produit Apple ou Beats seront traités uniquement par Apple Inc. au 1-800-275-2273.
Glossaire
À fil

Requièrent un branchement physique entre vos écouteurs et votre appareil pour pouvoir entendre les appels, la musique et le contenu.

Sans fil

Ne requièrent pas de branchement physique de vos écouteurs à votre appareil. Ils se connectent au moyen de la technologie Bluetooth® pour que vous puissiez bouger librement sans rester physiquement branché à votre téléphone. Il y aura tout de même une connexion à fil entre votre écouteur droit et celui de gauche.

Véritablement
sans fil

Aucun branchement physique entre les oreillettes ou les appareils. Ils se connectent directement par configuration Bluetooth® et offrent une expérience sans fil.

Par-dessus
l’oreille

Conçus de façon ergonomique pour couvrir les oreilles afin de maximiser la qualité sonore et minimiser le bruit externe passant par les espaces qui pourraient être créés par le positionnement du casque. Ainsi, le son peut se répercuter sur les parois intérieures du casque, pour un son plus complet.

Sur l’oreille

Les oreillettes reposent sur vos oreilles pour offrir un son naturel tout en écoutant la musique ou en prenant les appels. Les espaces créés par le positionnement du casque permettent d’entendre les bruits externes.

Crochets
d’oreille ajustés

Pièces supplémentaires qui s’enroulent autour de l’oreille et s’ajustent confortablement dans votre canal auditif externe pour plus de soutien et de stabilité.

Commandes
faciles sur
l’oreillette

Pavés tactiles ajoutés sur la partie externe de chaque oreillette vous permettant d’accéder aux diverses commandes sans passer par une application. Les commandes les plus populaires sont le réglage du volume, le contrôle de la musique ou des appels et l’ajustement des fonctions de suppression du bruit ou du mode ambiant.

Assistance
vocale

Avec une connexion Bluetooth® à votre téléphone, vous pouvez parler dans le microphone de vos écouteurs pour activer la technologie d’assistance vocale compatible comme Google, Siri et Alexa. L’information sera extraite par votre téléphone, et les réponses seront envoyées vers vos écouteurs.

Suppression
du bruit

Technologie qui permet de diminuer considérablement les sons externes et le bruit ambiant pour vous offrir une expérience d’écoute ou des appels sans distraction.

Mode ambiant/
transparence

Réglages qui vous permettent de modifier la quantité de son externe que laissent passer vos écouteurs. Vous pouvez ainsi l’ajuster selon votre préférence sans être coupé de votre environnement.

Résistants à l’eau
et à la sueur

Conçus pour supporter la sueur et une légère quantité d’eau. Ne pas submerger dans l’eau ni utiliser sous une pluie forte.

Étanches

Une cote d’étanchéité IPX7 vous permet d’utiliser ces écouteurs dans toutes les conditions météo. Vous pouvez même les porter sous l’eau, mais notez que votre connexion Bluetooth® ne fonctionnera pas sous l’eau; seuls les modèles dotés d’un lecteur MP3 intégré vous permettent d’écouter de la musique pendant que vous nagez.

†Des exclusions et conditions s'appliquent. Veuillez visiter le magasin ou https://www.thesource.ca/fr-ca/bestPrice les détails complets.

††Livraison standard GRATUITE à domicile pour les commandes de plus de 50 $ avant les taxes. Cour. 6,99 $ – Nous livrons dans la plupart des régions urbaines du Canada sous 2 à 6 jours ouvrables. La livraison standard n'est pas offerte pour les Territoires du Nord et les colis surdimensionnés. Pour obtenir des renseignements précis sur les délais de livraison dans votre région, consultez le tableau des délais estimés de livraison par province ci-dessous, ou appelez au 1-866-515-5855.