Skip To Main Content Skip To Primary Navigation

Last Change: March 24, 2017

The Source is committed to maintaining the privacy, accuracy and security of your Personal Information. We fulfill this commitment through our employee training, the safeguards used to protect your information and our policies, including this Privacy Policy.

“Personal Information”is information about you as an identifiable individual that is protected by law. This Privacy Policy explains:

  • how and why we collect, use, and sometimes disclose your Personal Information;
  • how and when your informed consent will be requested (along with certain exceptions);
  • how you can access your Personal Information that we hold; and
  • who to contact if you have questions or concerns about your privacy.

 

Application of this Privacy Policy:

1. Which individuals does this Privacy Policy apply to? All customers of The Source and authorized users of The Source’s products and services, and The Source’s associates.

2. Is this The Source’s only Privacy Policy? While this document is meant to be comprehensive, it cannot address every situation where we deal with Personal Information so some of our products or services may also have product or service-specific privacy policies. Notice of these product or service-specific policies is provided in various ways appropriate to the circumstances. These policies form part of this Privacy Policy. We may also provide you with additional information about our privacy practices through our website terms of use, online notices or prompts, frequently asked questions or other documents or websites. Employee Personal Information is also governed by other policies, codes of conduct and agreements.

3. Does this Privacy Policy apply to all The Source stores? This Privacy Policy applies to all corporately owned The Source retail and online store operations. Some The Source retail stores are independently owned by third-party licensed dealers, and those third-party licensed dealers may have their own privacy policies, which may also apply when you conduct transactions in those stores or have merchandise delivered for pick up from those stores. While our third-party licensed dealers, suppliers and authorized agents may have their own privacy policies, we ensure they treat your Personal Information with safeguards as strong as those set out in this Privacy Policy.

4. What information does this Privacy Policy apply to? All Personal Information that we collect, use or disclose about our individual customers, authorized users and employees is covered by this Privacy Policy. This may include information such as your name, mailing address, email address, phone number, credit information, and billing or service records. There are some exceptions created by applicable law to what might ordinarily be considered Personal Information.

5. Is all information that identifies me considered protected Personal Information? Not necessarily. When certain Personal Information, such as your name, address, telephone number and e-mail address, is listed in a public directory, it is not protected by privacy laws. Your business contact information, such as name, title, business address, telephone number and business e-mail address used in relation to your employment or business, is also exempt. Information about you, but which cannot be associated with you as an identifiable individual, is not considered to be Personal Information. For example, information about you that has been de-identified so that it doesn’t identify you as an individual is not Personal Information.

Consent and Your Personal Information:

6. Does The Source need my consent to collect, use or disclose my Personal Information? It depends on the type of Personal Information and the particular circumstances. When it is reasonable in the circumstances, we will imply consent from your actions. For example, if you give us your address we may use it to send you important notices related to products and services purchased from The Source on the basis that your consent can be reasonably implied. In other situations, we may need your express consent before we collect, use or disclose your Personal Information. For example, we would first get your express consent before using your Personal Information to perform a credit check. Express consent is when you explicitly consent verbally, or by signing a document, or ticking a box or performing a similar act demonstrating your consent. Sometimes it may be impossible or inappropriate to obtain your consent, and in those cases, we may collect, use or disclose your information without your consent. For example:

  • (a)  if it is clearly in your interests (such as a medical emergency or a threat to your safety);
  • (b)  to comply with a warrant or other court order;
  • (c)  to collect a debt;
  • (d)  to investigate the breach of an agreement or applicable law; or
  • (e)  as otherwise legally required or allowed.

 

7. How does The Source obtain my consent? ? It depends on the circumstances, including the type of Personal Information collected, used or disclosed. We may imply your consent if it is reasonable in the circumstances. We may ask for your express consent when our collection, use or disclosure of Personal Information is more sensitive or not necessarily expected. Here are examples of implied and express consent: As a customer of The Source, we rely on implied consent to send you product shipment tracking information via email to the email address you provide after you make a purchase online. However, we would request your express consent before we would use your Personal Information to enable individual location-based marketing for a third-party (unless you have already provided such consent to the third-party).

8. Does The Source need consent to use de-identified information? No. The Source may de-identify your Personal Information so that you cannot be identified as an individual, and use that de-identified information to improve The Source’s operations, and to develop analytic marketing reports for our use and for the use of our partners.

Collection, Use, Disclosure and Your Personal Information:

9. When does The Source collect my Personal Information? It depends on the purpose for collection and the product or service involved. Below are some examples of when we collect Personal Information:

  • (a)  when you provide your Personal Information, during the inquiry, activation or purchase process for a product or service sold by The Source or when you apply for a job;
  • (b)  when The Source provides service to our customers, including technical support or during the warranty, repair claims and service process;
  • (c)  automatically, when you visit a website operated by The Source (such as through the use of cookies or similar technologies), call into a call centre, and via security cameras when you shop in one of our corporate retail locations; or
  • (d)  from third-parties, such as credit reporting agencies, or other third-parties with whom you have had a payment relationship.

 

10. How does The Source use my Personal Information? The Source uses your Personal Information to provide you with our products or services. The Source may also use your Personal Information to:

  • (a)  establish and maintain responsible commercial relations with you and to provide ongoing service;
  • (b)  understand the needs and preferences of our customers, and determine your eligibility for products and services;
  • (c)  recommend products and services to meet your needs;
  • (d)  develop, enhance, market or provide products and services;
  • (e)  manage and develop business operations; or
  • (f)  meet our legal and regulatory requirements.

 

Where necessary, we will request your further consent before using your Personal Information for any new purpose(s) beyond those described above.

11. When is my Personal Information disclosed? We may disclose some of your Personal Information in a variety of circumstances, such as when we have your express or implied consent. Your Personal Information will also be shared between the Bell companies and brands as they exist over time, including Bell Aliant, Bell Canada, Bell Mobility, Bell ExpressVu LP (Bell TV), Bell Media, Bell Mobility, Cablevision du Nord, DMTS, KMTS, NorthernTel, Ontera, Virgin Mobile, Solo Mobile and Telebec. We may also disclose your Personal Information:

  • (a)  to a person acting as your agent (such as a legal representative or authorized user) if we are reasonably satisfied that the person is authorized to receive your Personal Information;
  • (b)  to our suppliers and authorized agents who assist with activities such as providing The Source branded credit cards and fulfilling elements of our product care plans, subject to strict security safeguards;
  • (c)  to a communications service provider or a telephone directory service provider in order to facilitate the provision of your communications services (for example, to activate your mobile device purchased at The Source);
  • (d)  to third-party collection agencies for the purpose of collecting amounts owed to The Source which are past due;
  • (e)  to third-parties, such as credit reporting agencies or anyone you have had a payment relationship with, to assess creditworthiness or assist with the collection of amounts owed to The Source which are past due and delivery organizations to ship you products and/or services you have ordered;
  • (f)  to a government institution or another organization if reasonably necessary to establish your identity or to investigate the contravention of a law or an agreement or to prevent fraud;
  • (g)  to an appropriate public authority in an emergency situation where there is imminent danger to life or property;
  • (h)  as you have otherwise given us, or a third-party (like a financial institution, government agency, or on-line site) your consent to do so; or
  • (i)  as otherwise allowed or required by law.

 

Where necessary, we will request your further consent before disclosing your Personal Information for any new purpose(s) beyond those described above.

Withdrawing Your Consent:

12. Can I opt-out of the collection, use or disclosure of my Personal Information by The Source? Sometimes. You can withdraw your consent, or opt-out, of the collection, use or disclosure of your Personal Information in certain situations. For example, where you have provided express consent to receive commercial electronic messages, you can opt-out later if you wish. Similarly, you can opt-out of your Personal Information being used for a variety of marketing communications by The Source, including telemarketing or addressed marketing mail. But where your Personal Information is reasonably necessary to provide you with the services you requested (such as product care plans) or to manage The Source business operations, you cannot opt-out of the collection, use and disclosure of your Personal Information because it is a condition of service. To stop the collection, use and disclosure of your Personal Information in these circumstances, you must terminate your services.

Accuracy and Safeguarding of Your Personal Information:

13. How do I learn more about my Personal Information and if it is accurate? Just ask us by contacting The Source Privacy Officer (see section 19 for contact information). We will give you the opportunity to review the Personal Information in your file, subject to certain restrictions and exceptions, within a reasonable time after receiving a request in writing from you. If we cannot provide you with access to your Personal Information (for example, if it would involve the disclosure of someone else’s Personal Information or other confidential or privileged information), then we will advise you of the reason why. Our goal is to keep the Personal Information we hold about you accurate, up-to-date and complete. If you find an inaccuracy let us know and we will correct it.

14. How does The Source protect my Personal Information? We use appropriate technical and operational security safeguards which vary depending on the sensitivity of the Personal Information in question. All of our employees with access to Personal Information are required to respect the confidentiality of Personal Information. Personal Information we disclose to third-parties is governed by this Privacy Policy through comparable protections in our commercial agreements and is also protected by additional safeguards, if required, depending on the sensitivity of the Personal Information involved.

15. Will my Personal Information ever be transferred, stored or processed outside of Canada? Yes, sometimes. But your Personal Information is only provided to The Source’s suppliers and authorized agents operating outside of Canada in accordance with safeguards no less rigorous than those that we apply in Canada. Personal Information processed outside of Canada may only be used by such third parties for the purposes we set. In such cases, however, your Personal Information may be subject to the legal jurisdiction of foreign countries.

16. How long is my Personal Information kept? Only as long as reasonably necessary or relevant for the identified purposes or as required by law. Once Personal Information is no longer reasonably necessary or relevant for the identified purposes, or required by law to be retained, such information is destroyed, erased or de-identified.

Changes, Questions and Contact Information:

17. Can this Privacy Policy change? We may change this Privacy Policy (and other product or service-specific privacy policies) over time, in accordance with applicable laws. We will notify you of changes by posting the change on our website or any other reasonable means.

18. Which laws apply to The Source’s collection, use and disclosure of my Personal Information? We design our privacy practices to comply with applicable Canadian Federal, provincial and territorial laws, including the Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act.

19. Questions or concerns about The Source’s privacy practices? Please visit our privacy pages at thesource.ca/privacy for additional information or contact Customer Care at 1-866-515-5855. If one of our service representatives cannot address your concerns to your satisfaction, contact:

The Office of The Source’s Privacy Officer
The Source (Bell) Electronics Inc.
279 Bayview Dr
Barrie, Ontario
L4M 4W5 or via email at privacy@thesource.ca.

We investigate all complaints concerning compliance with this Privacy Policy. Where justified, we will take appropriate steps to resolve the complaint including, if necessary, changing our policies and practices.

20. What if I still have concerns after contacting The Source’s Privacy Officer? If The Source’s Privacy Officer does not resolve your concern to your satisfaction, you can contact:

Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada
30 Victoria Street
Gatineau, Quebec
K1A 1H3
Toll-free: 1-800-282-1376

The Source Privacy Team

Skip To Main Content Skip To Primary Navigation

      Dernière modification : 24 mars 2017

      La Source s’engage à préserver la confidentialité, l’exactitude et la sécurité de vos renseignements personnels. Nous remplissons cet engagement grâce à la formation de nos employés, aux mesures de sécurité utilisées pour protéger vos renseignements, et à nos politiques, y compris la présente Politique sur la protection de la vie privée.

      Les renseignements personnels sont des renseignements sur vous qui permettent de vous identifier et qui sont protégés par la loi. La Politique sur la protection de la vie privée explique :

      • comment et pourquoi nous recueillons, utilisons et divulguons parfois vos renseignements personnels;
      • de quelle manière et à quel moment votre consentement éclairé sera demandé (ainsi que certaines exceptions);
      • comment vous pouvez accéder aux renseignements personnels vous concernant et que nous avons en notre possession;
      • avec qui communiquer si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations concernant la protection de votre vie privée.

       

      Application de la Politique sur la protection de la vie privée

      1. À qui la présente Politique sur la protection de la vie privée s’applique-t-elle? À tous les clients de La Source, à tous les utilisateurs autorisés des produits et services de La Source et aux associés de La Source.

      2. S’agit-il de la seule Politique de La Source sur la protection de la vie privée? Même si ce document se veut le plus exhaustif possible, il ne peut pas couvrir toutes les situations où nous traitons des renseignements personnels; ainsi, il est possible que certains de nos produits ou services puissent également avoir des politiques sur la protection de la vie privée qui leur sont propres. Un avis relatif aux politiques particulières à un produit ou un service est donné de diverses manières, selon les circonstances. Ces politiques sont intégrées à la présente Politique sur la protection de la vie privée. Nous pouvons également vous fournir de l’information supplémentaire sur nos pratiques de protection de la vie privée par l’intermédiaire des conditions d’utilisations de notre site Web, à l’aide d’avis ou d’invites en ligne, dans une foire aux questions ou à l’aide d’autres documents ou sites Web. Les renseignements personnels des employées sont aussi régis par d’autres politiques, codes de conduite et ententes.

      3. Cette Politique sur la protection de la vie privée s’applique-t-elle à tous les magasins La Source? Cette Politique sur la protection de la vie privée s’applique à tous les magasins de vente au détail et magasins virtuels La Source appartenant à l’entreprise. Certains magasins de vente au détail La Source appartiennent à des dépositaires autorisés indépendants, et ces dépositaires autorisés peuvent avoir leurs propres politiques sur la protection de la vie privée qui peuvent également s’appliquer lorsque vous effectuez des transactions dans ces magasins ou lorsque vous faites livrer de la marchandise à ces magasins à des fins de ramassage. Même si nos dépositaires, fournisseurs et agents autorisés peuvent avoir leurs propres politiques sur la protection de la vie privée, nous veillons à ce qu’ils traitent vos renseignements personnels à l’aide de mesures aussi rigoureuses que celles qui sont énoncées dans la présente politique.

      4. À quels renseignements la présente Politique de protection de la vie privée s’applique-t-elle? Tous les renseignements personnels que nous recueillons, utilisons ou divulguons au sujet de nos clients individuels, de nos utilisateurs autorisés et de nos employés sont couverts par la présente Politique sur la protection de la vie privée. Ces renseignements peuvent comprendre votre nom, votre adresse postale, votre adresse courriel, votre numéro de téléphone, des renseignements sur le crédit et des dossiers de facturation ou d’emploi. Les lois applicables prévoient certaines exceptions quant à ce qui est habituellement considéré comme des renseignements personnels.

      5. Est-ce que tous les renseignements qui m’identifient sont considérés comme des renseignements personnels protégés? Pas nécessairement. Lorsque certains renseignements personnels, comme votre nom, votre adresse postale, votre numéro de téléphone et votre adresse courriel, figurent dans un répertoire public, ils ne sont pas protégés par les lois sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Vos coordonnées d’affaires, comme votre nom, votre titre, votre adresse professionnelle, votre numéro de téléphone et adresse courriel professionnelle, utilisées dans le cadre de votre emploi ou de votre entreprise, sont aussi exclues. Les renseignements qui vous concernent, mais qui ne permettent pas de vous identifier ne sont pas considérés comme des renseignements personnels. Par exemple, les renseignements qui vous concernent, mais qui ont été rendus anonymes de sorte qu’ils ne vous identifient pas en tant que personne ne sont pas des renseignements personnels.

      Consentement et vos renseignements personnels

      6. La Source a-t-elle besoin de mon consentement pour recueillir, utiliser ou divulguer mes renseignements personnels? Cela dépend du type de renseignements personnels et des circonstances. Si la collecte, l’utilisation et la divulgation de vos renseignements personnels sont raisonnables dans les circonstances, nous présumerons de votre consentement à partir de vos actions. Par exemple, si vous nous donnez votre adresse, nous pouvons l’utiliser pour vous envoyer des avis importants concernant vos produits et services achetés chez La Source, étant donné que votre consentement peut raisonnablement être présumé. Dans d’autres situations, nous pourrions avoir besoin d’obtenir votre consentement exprès avant de recueillir, d’utiliser ou de divulguer vos renseignements personnels. Par exemple, nous devrions d’abord obtenir votre consentement exprès avant d’utiliser vos renseignements personnels pour procéder à une vérification de solvabilité. Vous donnez votre consentement exprès lorsque vous consentez de manière explicite à la collecte, à l’utilisation et à la divulgation de vos renseignements personnels, que ce soit verbalement, en signant un document, en cochant une case ou en posant une autre action semblable qui démontre votre consentement. Dans certaines situations, il peut être impossible ou inapproprié d’obtenir votre consentement, et dans de tels cas, nous pouvons recueillir, utiliser ou divulguer vos renseignements sans votre consentement. Par exemple :

      • (a)  s’il y va manifestement de votre intérêt (comme une urgence médicale ou une menace pour votre sécurité);
      • (b)  pour se conformer à un mandat ou une autre ordonnance d’un tribunal;
      • (c)  pour recouvrer une dette;
      • (d)  pour enquêter sur la violation d’une entente ou d’une loi applicable;
      • (e)  si cela est autrement permis ou exigé par la loi.

       

      7. Comment La Source obtient-elle mon consentement? ? Cela dépend des circonstances, y compris le type de renseignements personnels recueillis, utilisés ou divulgués. Nous pouvons présumer de votre consentement s’il est raisonnable de le faire dans les circonstances. Nous pouvons vous demander votre consentement exprès lorsque notre collecte, notre utilisation ou notre divulgation de renseignements personnels est plus sensible ou imprévue. Voici des exemples de consentement implicite et exprès : Nous comptons sur votre consentement implicite à titre de client de La Source pour vous envoyer des renseignements de suivi au sujet des produits expédiés en utilisant l’adresse de courriel que vous nous communiquez lorsque vous effectuez un achat en ligne. Cependant, nous demanderions votre consentement exprès avant d’utiliser vos renseignements personnels à des fins de marketing individuel en fonction de l’emplacement pour un tiers (sauf si vous avez déjà donné un tel consentement à ce tiers).

      8. La Source a-t-elle besoin de mon consentement pour utiliser des renseignements rendus anonymes? Non. La Source peut rendre anonymes vos renseignements personnels afin qu’ils ne vous identifient pas et utiliser ces renseignements anonymes pour améliorer ses activités et créer des rapports de marketing analytique pour son propre usage et celui de ses partenaires.

      Collecte, utilisation, divulgation et vos renseignements personnels

      9. Dans quelles circonstances La Source recueille-t-elle mes renseignements personnels Cela dépend de l’objet de la collecte et du produit ou du service concerné. Voici quelques exemples de cas où nous recueillons des renseignements personnels :

      • (a)  lorsque vous fournissez vos renseignements personnels dans le cadre du processus de vérification, d’activation ou d’achat d’un produit ou service vendu par La Source, ou lorsque vous postulez un emploi;
      • (b)  lorsque La Source offre un service à ses clients, y compris le soutien technique ou pendant le processus de garantie, de demandes de réparation et de service;
      • (c)  automatiquement, lorsque vous visitez un site Web exploité par La Source (par exemple, par l’utilisation de témoins ou de technologies similaires), appelez dans un centre d’appels et par l’entremise de caméras de sécurité lorsque vous magasinez dans un des points de vente au détail de l’entreprise;
      • (d)  auprès de tiers, comme les agences d’évaluation du crédit, ou d’autres tiers avec lesquels vous avez eu une relation de paiement.

       

      10. À quelles fins La Source utilise-t-elle mes renseignements personnels? La Source utilise vos renseignements personnels pour vous fournir ses produits ou services. La Source peut également utiliser vos renseignements personnels pour :

      • (a)  établir et maintenir des relations commerciales responsables avec vous et vous fournir un service continu;
      • (b)  comprendre les besoins et les préférences de ses clients et déterminer leur admissibilité aux produits et services;
      • (c)  recommander des produits et services qui répondent à vos besoins;
      • (d)  concevoir, améliorer, commercialiser ou fournir des produits et services;
      • (e)  gérer et développer des activités commerciales;
      • (f)  satisfaire aux exigences juridiques et réglementaires.

       

      Au besoin, nous vous demanderons de nouveau votre consentement avant d’utiliser vos renseignements personnels à toute nouvelle fin au-delà de celles qui sont énumérées ci-dessus.

      11. À quel moment mes renseignements personnels sont-ils divulgués? Nous pouvons divulguer certains de vos renseignements personnels dans plusieurs situations, par exemple lorsque nous avons obtenu votre consentement exprès ou implicite. Vos renseignements personnels seront également partagés avec les sociétés et marques de la famille Bell comme elles existent au fil des ans, incluant Bell Aliant, Bell Canada, Bell Mobilité, Bell ExpressVu, s. e. c. (Bell Télé), Bell Média, Cablevision du Nord du Québec Inc., DMTS, KMTS, NorthernTel, Ontera, Virgin Mobile, Solo Mobile et Télébec. Nous pouvons également divulguer vos renseignements personnels à :

      • (a)  une personne qui agit en tant que votre représentant (comme un représentant légal ou un utilisateur autorisé), si nous sommes raisonnablement convaincus que la personne est autorisée à recevoir vos renseignements personnels;
      • (b)  nos fournisseurs et agents autorisés qui fournissent de l’assistance lors d’activités comme l’approvisionnement en cartes de crédit La Source et la prise en charge de certains volets de nos programmes d’entretien des produits, sous réserve de strictes mesures de protection;
      • (c)  un fournisseur de services de communications ou un fournisseur de service d’annuaire afin de faciliter la prestation de vos services de communications (par exemple, pour activer votre appareil mobile acheté chez La Source);
      • (d)  des agences de recouvrement tierces aux fins de recouvrer les sommes en souffrance qui sont dues à La Source;
      • (e)  des tiers, comme des agences d’évaluation du crédit ou toute personne avec qui vous avez eu une relation de paiement, pour évaluer votre solvabilité ou aider à recouvrer des montants en souffrance qui sont dus à La Source, ainsi qu’à des sociétés de transport afin de vous expédier les produits ou services que vous avez commandés;
      • (f)  un organisme gouvernemental ou autre, si cela est raisonnablement nécessaire pour établir votre identité, pour enquêter sur la violation d’une loi ou d’une entente ou pour prévenir une fraude;
      • (g)  une autorité publique appropriée, dans une situation d’urgence où il y a un danger personnel ou matériel imminent;
      • (h)  à nous ou à un tiers (comme une institution financière, un organisme gouvernemental ou un site Web), selon le consentement que vous avez autrement donné pour le faire;
      • (i)  toute personne dans la mesure permise ou requise par la loi.

      Au besoin, nous vous demanderons de nouveau votre consentement avant d’utiliser vos renseignements personnels à toute nouvelle fin au-delà de celles qui sont énumérées ci-dessus.

      Retrait de votre consentement

      12. Puis-je me soustraire à la collecte, à l’utilisation ou à la divulgation de mes renseignements personnels par La Source? Parfois. Vous pouvez retirer votre consentement ou vous soustraire à la collecte, à l’utilisation ou à la divulgation de vos renseignements personnels, dans certaines situations. Par exemple, si vous avez donné votre consentement exprès à recevoir des messages électroniques commerciaux, vous pouvez retirer ce consentement si vous le désirez. Dans la même veine, vous pouvez décider que vos renseignements personnels ne seront pas utilisés pour un éventail de communications marketing de La Source, y compris le télémarketing ou le marketing postal. Toutefois, lorsque l’obtention de vos renseignements personnels est raisonnablement nécessaire pour vous offrir les services que vous avez demandés (comme les programmes d’entretien des produits) ou pour la gestion opérationnelle de La Source, vous ne pouvez pas vous soustraire à la collecte, à l’utilisation et à la divulgation de vos renseignements personnels, car ce sont des conditions de service. Pour mettre fin à la collecte, à l’utilisation et à la divulgation de vos renseignements personnels dans ces circonstances, vous devez mettre fin à vos services.

      Exactitude et protection de vos renseignements personnels

      13. Comment puis-je en savoir plus sur mes renseignements personnels et en vérifier l’exactitude? Il suffit de le demander en communiquant avec le responsable de la protection de la vie privée de La Source (voir l’article 19 pour obtenir les coordonnées). Dans un délai raisonnable suivant une demande par écrit de votre part, nous vous donnerons la possibilité d’examiner les renseignements personnels figurant à votre dossier, sous réserve de certaines restrictions et exceptions. Si nous ne pouvons pas vous donner accès à vos renseignements personnels (par exemple, si cela entraînait la divulgation des renseignements personnels de quelqu’un d’autre ou d’autres informations confidentielles ou privilégiées), nous vous en donnerons alors la raison. Notre objectif est de faire en sorte que les renseignements personnels que nous détenons à votre sujet demeurent exacts, à jour et complets. Si vous trouvez une erreur dans vos renseignements personnels, communiquez avec nous et nous les corrigerons.

      14. Comment La Source protège-t-elle mes renseignements personnels? Nous utilisons des mesures de protection techniques et opérationnelles appropriées qui varient en fonction de la sensibilité des renseignements personnels en question. Tous nos employés qui ont accès à des renseignements personnels sont tenus d’en préserver la confidentialité. Les renseignements personnels que nous divulguons à des tiers sont régis par la présente Politique sur la protection de la vie privée, par l’application de mesures de protection comparables dans nos ententes commerciales; ils sont également protégés par des mesures de protection supplémentaires, au besoin, en fonction de la sensibilité des renseignements personnels en cause.

      15. Mes renseignements personnels seront-ils transférés, stockés ou traités à l’extérieur du Canada? Oui, parfois. Toutefois, vos renseignements personnels sont seulement transmis aux fournisseurs et agents autorisés de La Source, qui exercent leurs activités à l’étranger en appliquant des mesures de protection à tout le moins aussi rigoureuses que celles que nous appliquons au Canada. Les renseignements personnels traités à l’extérieur du Canada ne peuvent être utilisés par des tiers qu’aux fins que nous établissons. Dans de tels cas, cependant, vos renseignements personnels peuvent être assujettis à la compétence légale de pays étrangers.

      16. Pendant combien de temps mes renseignements personnels sont-ils conservés? Seulement aussi longtemps que raisonnablement nécessaire ou pertinent pour les fins établies ou selon ce qui est exigé par la loi. Lorsque les renseignements personnels ne sont plus raisonnablement nécessaires ou pertinents pour les fins établies ou que leur conservation n’est plus requise par la loi, ils sont détruits, supprimés ou rendus anonymes.

      Modifications, questions et coordonnées

      17. La présente Politique sur la protection de la vie privée peut-elle être modifiée? Nous pouvons modifier la présente politique sur la protection de la vie privée (et les politiques sur la protection de la vie privée particulières à d’autres produits ou services) au fil du temps, conformément aux lois applicables. Nous vous aviserons de telles modifications en les affichant sur notre site Web ou à l’aide de tout autre moyen raisonnable.

      18. Quelles sont les lois applicables à la collecte, à l’utilisation et à la divulgation de mes renseignements personnels par La Source? Nos pratiques de protection de la vie privée sont conçues pour être conformes aux lois canadiennes fédérales, provinciales et territoriales applicables, y compris la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et les documents électroniques.

      19. Vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations concernant les pratiques de La Source en matière de protection de la vie privée? Pour plus d’information, nous vous invitons à visiter notre page sur la protection de la vie privée à l’adresse thesource.ca/privacy ou en communiquant avec le service à la clientèle au 1 866 515-5855. Si un de nos représentants du service à la clientèle ne peut pas répondre à vos préoccupations à votre satisfaction, veuillez communiquer avec :

      Responsable de la protection de la vie privée
      La Source (Bell) Électronique inc.
      279 Bayview Dr
      Barrie (Ontario)
      L4M 4W5 ou par courriel à l’adresse privacy@thesource.ca.

      Nous examinons toutes les plaintes relatives au respect de la présente Politique sur la protection de la vie privée. Lorsque cela est justifié, nous prendrons les mesures appropriées pour résoudre la plainte, y compris, au besoin, en modifiant nos politiques et pratiques.

      20. Quelle est la marche à suivre si j’ai toujours des préoccupations après avoir communiqué avec le responsable de la protection de la vie privée de La Source? Si le responsable de la protection de la vie privée de La Source ne résout pas votre problème à votre satisfaction, vous pouvez communiquer avec :

      Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada
      30, rue Victoria
      Gatineau (Québec)
      K1A 1H3
      Appels sans frais : 1 800 282-1376

      L’équipe Protection de la vie privée de La Source