LIVRAISON |  NOUS JOINDRE    ENTRÉE |  MON COMPTE
  La Source  
  CARTE DE CRÉDIT CARTE DE CRÉDIT CIRCULAIRE EN LIGNE TROUVER UN MAGASIN TROUVER UN MAGASIN PANIER PANIER
   
ALERTES D’AUBAINE ALERTES D’AUBAINE CENTRE DE LIQUIDATION CENTRE DE LIQUIDATION ESCOMPTES COMMERCIAUX ESCOMPTES COMMERCIAUX

Signal Boosters - Boost your coverage area and get connected wherever or whenever you need to.
QU'EST-CE QU'UN AMPLIFICATEUR DE SIGNAL ?          TYPES          AVANTAGES          FAQ

Même si vous avez les derniers produits électroniques, si vous êtes situé dans une région où le signal est faible, ou dans une région rurale, le niveau de votre signal pourrait être compromis, vous empêchant de profiter pleinement de vos appareils. Que vous recherchiez une meilleure communication de votre téléphone mobile, une connexion sans fil plus forte pour votre portable ou une définition plus élevée pour votre TVHD, La Source a la solution adéquate d’amplificateur de signal pour rehausser la réception du signal dans votre domicile ou voiture.

 
What is a signal booster
Un amplificateur de signal est un genre d’amplificateur qui rehausse la force du signal dans l’ensemble de plusieurs applications, vous permettant d’utiliser vos appareils favoris dans les régions avec une réception faible.

Si vous perdez souvent des appels ou des textos sur votre téléphone intelligent, ou que votre réseau informatique est lent ou toujours interrompu, un amplificateur de signal peut élargir la zone de couverture d'appel en amplifiant le signal de votre téléphone mobile, vous permettant ainsi une meilleure communication avec les antennes émettrices plus éloignées. De même, si la qualité d’image de votre télévision est médiocre, un amplificateur de signal pour TVHD peut améliorer la réception pour vous offrir une image de haute définition éclatante.

Les amplificateurs de signal sont offerts en plusieurs modèles pour différents usages. Ceux-ci comprennent des amplificateurs que vous pouvez installer à l'extérieur du domicile, des amplificateurs sans fil pouvant être branchés au port USB de votre ordinateur portable ou à une prise électrique murale et des amplificateurs universels qui se branchent directement à votre appareil.

Que ce soit pour obtenir une meilleure réception du signal dans la voiture, au chalet, avec des marques comme Wilson, WiEx, et Hawking Technology, La Source offre l'amplificateur de signal dont vous avez besoin pour améliorer la performance de vos appareils.


  Signal Boosters  

Types of signal boosters
  • Cell and Tablet Signal Boosters for your home or office
  • Outdoor Cellular Antennas
  • Cell Phone Boosters for your car and boat
  • Amplify your entertainment with HDTV Signal Boosters
  • Extend your WiFi range with a WiFi Boosters

Benefits of using a signal booster
  Augmente la portée du signal intérieur
  Préserve l'intégrité du réseau – diminue la perte d'appels
  Fonctionne avec la majorité des fournisseurs de
    télécommunications
  Prolonge l'autonomie de la pile, car le téléphone utilise moins
    d'énergie avec un signal plus fort

    Améliore la couverture de l'Internet mobile
  Permet d'utiliser votre ordinateur portable sur de plus
    grandes distances
  Vous permet de profitez au maximum de votre télé HD
  Installation facile


Frequently asked questions
Comment fonctionnent-ils?
Plus vous êtes éloigné de la tour cellulaire ou télévision, plus le signal de votre appareil sera faible. De même, les obstructions comme les arbres, les collines, les bâtiments, etc. peuvent également bloquer le signal et l’empêcher d’atteindre votre appareil. L’amplificateur de signal amplifie le signal faible pour qu’il puisse communiquer efficacement avec la tour.

Que vous installiez un amplificateur de signal à domicile, au bureau ou dans votre véhicule, il y a habituellement 4 composants principaux requis pour l’installation : l’amplificateur de signal, l’antenne intérieure, l’antenne extérieure et le cordon d’alimentation. L’antenne extérieure capte le signal faible de la tour cellulaire, qui est ensuite amplifié par l’amplificateur et envoyé directement à votre appareil par l’entremise de l’antenne intérieure. Le processus est alors inversé pour permettre l’amplification du signal de votre appareil pour que ce dernier puisse communiquer avec la tour.


Sont-ils compliqués à installer?
Le type d’installation requis dépend du type d’amplificateur de signal utilisé. La plupart des amplificateurs de signal des magasins aux détails sont accompagnés de directives simples étape par étape qui s’exécutent en quelques minutes.

Pour une installation dans un véhicule, fixez l’antenne extérieure au centre du toit du véhicule et passez le câble par la porte pour atteindre l’amplificateur. Pour une installation à domicile ou au bureau, fixez l’antenne extérieure sur le toit ou utilisez le support pour fenêtre optionnel et connectez l’antenne à l’amplificateur de signal. Enfin, assurez-vous que l’antenne intérieure est connectée à l’amplificateur afin de pouvoir répéter le signal de retour à votre appareil.

Il est important de lire votre guide d’installation attentivement avant de procéder à l’installation de tout appareil, puisque le matériel n’est peut-être pas adapté pour votre application particulière. Si des restrictions physiques vous empêchent d’installer l’antenne sur le toit ou à l’extérieur de votre immeuble, demandez les services d’un professionnel.


Un amplificateur de signal fera-t-il augmenter les coûts mensuels de ma facture de téléphone mobile?
Non. L'utilisation d'un amplificateur de signal ne fait pas augmenter vos coûts mensuels. Les appels et l'utilisation de données sont facturés au tarif régulier de votre forfait. Certaines compagnies de téléphone offrent leurs propres amplificateurs de signal sans frais additionnels; cependant, vous avez la possibilité de grouper un forfait voix illimité pour votre appareil, pour un frais mensuel minime.

À quel endroit est-il préférable de l'installer?
Assurez-vous d'installer l'amplificateur de signal à un endroit centralisé et bien ventilé de la maison où aucun mur de briques ou objet métallisés ne pourraient faire obstruction au signal. N'installez pas l'amplificateur de signal près d'un four à micro-ondes, téléphone sans fil, ouvre-porte de garage ou même un moniteur pour bébé. Moins il y a d'obstacles, meilleur est le signal. Pour gagner de l'espace, vous pouvez aussi installer l'amplificateur de signal sur toute surface compatible ou le placer à plat sur un bureau.

Les amplificateurs de signal fonctionnent-ils en analogique?
La plupart des amplificateurs de signal fonctionnent en numérique et en analogique. Lorsque vous magasinez pour un amplificateur de signal, lisez attentivement les spécifications pour vous assurer qu'il accepte les signaux analogiques et numériques.

          


© Copyright 2009-2014 La Source (Bell) Électronique inc. Tous droits réservés. La publication, la diffusion, la réécriture et la redistribution du contenu de ce site sont interdites sans la permission de La Source (Bell) Électronique inc. Les produits peuvent différer des illustrations.

SHIPPING |  CONTACT US    LOG IN |  MY ACCOUNT
  The Source  
  CREDIT CARD CREDIT CARD SHOP FLYER STORE LOCATOR STORE LOCATOR VIEW CART VIEW
CART
   
EMAIL SIGNUP EMAIL SIGNUP CLEARANCE OUTLET CLEARANCE OUTLET BUSINESS DISCOUNTS BUSINESS DISCOUNTS

Signal Boosters - Boost your coverage area and get connected wherever or whenever you need to.
WHAT IS A SIGNAL BOOSTER?         TYPES OF BOOSTERS         BENEFITS         FAQs         VIDEOS

Even though you may have the latest electronics, if you’re situated in a weak signal area or a rural location, you’re signal level may be compromised, preventing you from getting the most out of your devices. Whether you’re looking for better communication from your cell phone, stronger wireless connection from your PC or higher definition from your HDTV, The Source has the right Signal Booster solution to enhance signal reception throughout your home or in your vehicle on the go.

 
What is a signal booster
A Signal Booster is a type of amplifier used to enhance signal strength across multiple applications, making it possible to use your favourite devices in areas with little to no reception.

If you’re constantly dropping calls or missing texts on your smartphone, or experiencing slow or interrupted computer networking, a Signal Booster can extend your call zone or network coverage by actively boosting the signal from your device, allowing for better communication with the radio tower from further distances. Similarly, if you’re experiencing poor picture quality from your television, an HDTV Signal Booster can increase signal reception to help give you that stunning high-definition picture your TV was meant for.

Signal Boosters come in a variety of types designed for different applications. These include desktop Signal Boosters that you mount outside your home or building, wireless amplifiers that you connect to a laptop USB port or to an AC/DC outlet, or universal units that you connect directly to your device.

Whether it’s getting better reception in a vehicle, at home, or at the cottage, with brands like Wi-Ex, Wilson and Hawking Technology, The Source has the Signal Booster you need to improve the overall performance of your devices.


  Signal Boosters  

Types of signal boosters
  • Cell and Tablet Signal Boosters for your home or office
  • Cell Phone Boosters for your car and boat
  • Amplify your entertainment with HDTV Signal Boosters
  • Extend your WiFi range with a WiFi Boosters

Benefits of using a signal booster
  Increases indoor signal coverage
  Maintain network integrity–Decrease dropped or missed calls
  Works with all major carriers
  Extends phone battery life–Phone uses less power when
    signal is stronger

    Improve mobile Internet coverage
  Use your laptop at even greater distances from your router
  Get more out of your HDTV
  Easy installation


Frequently asked questions
How do signal boosters work?
The farther away you are from a cellular or television tower, the weaker your device’s signal will be. Likewise, obstructions like trees, hills, buildings etc. can also block your signal from reaching your device. What a signal booster does is amplify the weak signal so that it can communicate effectively with the tower.

Whether you install a signal booster in your home, office or, vehicle, there are normally 4 main components required for installation: signal booster (amplifier), inside antenna, outside antenna, and power supply. The outside antenna works by picking up the weak signal from the cell tower, which is then amplified by the booster and sent directly to your device via the inside antenna. The process is then reversed, giving your device the increased power necessary to communicate with the tower.

Click here for diagrams


Are signal boosters difficult to install?
The type of installation required depends on the type of signal booster being used. The majority of retail-level amplifiers come with simple step-by-step instructions that take only a few moments to complete.

For a vehicle installation, attach the outside antenna to the center of the vehicle’s roof and run the cable through the door to the amplifier. For a home or office installation, mount the outside antenna to the roof or optional window bracket and connect to the signal booster. Finally, make sure the inside antenna is connected to the amplifier to repeat the signal back to your device.

It’s important to read through your installation guide carefully prior to installing any equipment, as some hardware may not be suitable for your particular application. If physical restrictions prevent you from installing the antenna on the roof or outside your building, you can request professional assistance.


Will a signal booster add charges to my monthly cell phone bill?
No. There is no additional monthly fee, service plan, or hidden costs for using a Signal Booster.

Where should I install my signal booster?
Make sure to position the signal booster in a well-ventilated, central location of the house where it can’t be obstructed by brick walls or metal objects. Avoid placing your signal booster near microwaves, cordless phones, garage door openers, and even baby monitors. Keep in mind, the less objects in the signal’s way, the better the signal strength. To save space, you can mount the signal booster to any suitable surface or lay it flat.

Do signal boosters work on Analogue?
The majority of signal boosters work on both digital and analog. When shopping for a signal booster, read the specifications carefully to make sure it supports both analog and digital signals.

Videos

How to boost your cell signal at home? Q&A with Tech Expert Marc Saltzman at The Source
Enhance your social life with better reception using the Wilson Cellular Signal booster. Ideal for cottage country or rural settings where signals may not be as strong, this signal booster can increase your connection up to 20x! Tech Expert Marc Saltzman shows you how to use the Wilson Cellular Signal Booster at home.
 
Signal booster solutions from Wilson Electronics with Team Expert Melanie at The Source
Bob, from Wilson Electronics, talks about the variety of Signal Boosters available from Wilson, including in-building and in-vehicle solutions.

Boost your cell signal with the Wilson Sleek, by Team Expert Melanie at The Source
Find out how you can get better cell phone reception in your car, virtually anywhere! Team Expert Melanie from The Source talks to Bob from Wilson Electronics about the Wilson Sleek Cell Phone Cradle Booster.
 
Improve your reception with the Wilson Electronics DT cell phone signal booster
Pick up your Wilson Electronics DT cell phone signal booster today. Improve the cellular signal in your home or office with the Wilson Electronics DT cell phone signal booster. Say goodbye to dropped calls and huddling by the window to get decent reception – just follow these directions for installation and you’ll enjoy greater signal coverage in a single room.

How to install the Wi-Ex zBoost SOHO Xtreme Signal Booster
The zBoost SOHO Xtreme YX545x by Wi-Ex helps eliminate dropped calls and can increase data performance on your mobile devices, like smartphone, tablet and more. Find out how to properly install your zBoost SOHO Signal Booster in this instructional video.

   
 
 

          


© Copyright 2009-2014 The Source (Bell) Electronics Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in any form without permission from The Source (Bell) Electronics Inc. The images shown do not necessarily reflect the actual image of the product.