Rules and Regulations                                                                                          Français

CONTEST SPONSOR:
The sponsor of this contest is The Source (Bell) Electronics Inc. (“Contest Sponsor”).


ELIGIBILITY:
This contest is open to residents of Canada over the age of majority in their respective province or territory of residence, with the exception of employees, representatives or agents of the Contest Sponsor, its parents, affiliates, subsidiaries, their respective advertising or promotional agencies as well as family members, and/or any person with whom any of the foregoing reside.

No purchase is necessary to enter or to win. To enter the contest, enter your full name and address along with postal code, on the computer ballot provided by a sales associate or by completing an in-store paper ballot, at the Grand Opening location, during the Contest Period (as indicated in-store). Limit one entry per person. Ballots must be submitted in-store; on computer ballots or paper ballots; ballots will not be accepted by facsimile or any other method.


DRAW:
One (1) grand prize winner will be selected at random from among all eligible entries received during the Contest Period. See in store ballots for dates.

If a selected entrant cannot be reached within 72 hours of the random draw, declines the prize, incorrectly answers the skill-testing question, or if a selected entrant fails to meet any of the contest conditions, his/her entry will be voided and another selected entrant will be randomly chosen from the remaining valid entries. In order to be awarded a prize, each selected entrant must correctly answer, without mechanical or other assistance, a time-limited mathematical skill-testing question to be administered by telephone, e-mail or mail at a mutually convenient time. Selected entrants will be contacted by the Contest Sponsor by telephone or e-mail. The odds of winning depend upon the number of eligible entries received. Prizes must be accepted as awarded and are not transferable, exchangeable, or convertible to cash except in the sole discretion of the Contest Sponsor. If, as a result of an error relating to the entry process, drawing, or any other aspect of the contest, there are more potential winners of prizes than contemplated in these rules, there will be a random draw amongst all eligible prize claimants after the contest closing date to award the correct number of prizes.


PRIZE:
One (1) Grand Prize will be awarded: TV Bundle which consists of a Toshiba 50L3400UC 50” LED TV, Toshiba SBX4250 soundbar, Toshiba BDX3500 Blu-ray Player and one Nexxtech HDMI Cable with an approximate retail value of $1500.00 (CDN).


GENERAL RULES:
1. For purposes of these rules, an entrant is the person whose valid name, address and telephone number appears on the entry submitted into this contest. It is to this individual that the prize will be awarded if selected and declared as the winner. If the identity of an online entrant is disputed, the authorized account holder of the e-mail address submitted at the time of entry will be deemed the entrant. The individual assigned to the e-mail address for the domain associated with the submitted e-mail address is considered the authorized account holder. A selected entrant may be required to provide proof that he/she is the authorized account holder of the e-mail address associated with the selected entry. All entries must be submitted from a valid e-mail account that may be identified by reverse domain name search. The sole determinant of time for the purposes of receipt of a valid entry in this contest will be the contest server(s).

2. By participating, entrants agree to abide by these official contest rules and to accept the decisions of the Contest Sponsor as final. Contest judges’ rulings are final and without appeal in all matters related to the promotion and the awarding of prizes.

3. Winners will be contacted by e-mail and will be advised on how/when to pick-up their prize from The Source store location nearest their residence. Allow 4-6 weeks for processing and delivery of the prize to the store for pick-up.

4. Prizes are subject to availability and may not be auctioned or otherwise sold. No substitutions or extensions permitted. No cash value.

At the Contest Sponsor’s election, and in the event a prize, or any portion thereof, cannot be awarded as described in these rules and regulations, the Contest Sponsor reserves the right to substitute a prize of equivalent or greater retail value at any time should the prize or any component thereof become unavailable due to any reason.

5. Entrants agree the Contest Sponsor shall not be liable or responsible for any failure of the web site during this promotion nor for any problems or technical malfunctions with respect to telephone lines, computer online systems, servers, access providers, computer equipment, software or any failure thereof or Internet traffic congestion, or any combination thereof including or damage to an entrant’s or third party’s computer.

6. The Contest Sponsor is not responsible for print or typographical errors in any contest-related materials; for lost, stolen, misdirected, incomplete, illegible entries; or for transactions that are posted late or incorrectly or lost due to computer or electronic malfunction or by failure of an entrant to provide complete, accurate and/or up-to-date personal contact information to the Contest Sponsor.

7. This contest is subject to all applicable federal, provincial and municipal laws and regulations. The Contest Sponsor, reserves the right to withdraw, amend, modify or terminate this contest, at any time by posting a notice online at thesource.ca. The Contest Sponsor reserves the right to modify the rules of this contest at any time without materially affecting the terms and conditions of this contest. Entries are subject to verification and will be declared invalid if they are illegible, mechanically forged, falsified, altered or tampered with in any way. Any attempt to deliberately damage any web site or interfere with the legitimate operation of the contest may be a violation of criminal and civil laws, and the Contest Sponsor reserves the right to seek damages and/or other relief from all responsible persons to the fullest extent permitted by law.

8. Quebec residents: Any litigation respecting the conduct or organization of a publicity contest may be submitted to the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux for a ruling. Any litigation respecting the awarding of a prize may be submitted to the Régie only for the purpose of helping parties reach a settlement.

9. The Contest Sponsor reserves the right, in its sole discretion and with the consent of the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux in Quebec (“Régie”), to cancel or suspend the contest should a virus or any other factor beyond the Contest Sponsor’s control corrupt the security or administration of the contest, or the odds of winning.

10. Each entrant, should he/she be declared a winner, agrees to the use of his/her name, voice, photograph and area of residence in any publicity carried out by the Contest Sponsor, without notice, payment, compensation or retribution.

11. By entering or attempting to enter the contest, each entrant and/or purported entrant agrees: (i) to release, discharge, and forever hold harmless the Contest Sponsor, and its respective officers, directors, employees, shareholders, agents and other representatives from any and all claims, actions, damages, demands, manner of actions, causes of action, suits, debts, duties, accounts, bonds, covenants, warranties, indemnities, claims over, contracts and liabilities of whatever nature or kind arising out of, or in connection with the entrant’s participation or attempted participation in the contest, compliance or non-compliance with these contest rules and acceptance and use of the prize including, without limitation, any loss, personal injury, death, property damage, or claims based on publicity rights, defamation, or invasion of privacy; and (ii) if selected as a potential winner, to sign the Contest Sponsor’s form(s) of Declaration and Release documentation in this regard before receiving his/her prize.

12. Privacy: By entering this contest, you consent to the collection, use and sharing of information about you by the Contest Sponsor for the purpose of administering this contest. No further informational or marketing communications will be received by entrants unless entrants provide the Contest Sponsor with explicit permission to do so as indicated on the entry form. Contest Sponsor’s privacy policy may be found at www.thesource.ca/contests.

13. To receive his/her prize, each winner must sign a Declaration of Compliance with the contest rules and a Release of Liability form releasing the Contest Sponsor and its parent, affiliated companies, subsidiaries, advertising and promotional agencies, among other relevant parties, from any liability whatsoever including, without limitation, liability for personal injury or property damage, in connection with their prize and the contest. If all Declaration and Release Forms are not completed and returned to the Contest Sponsor within 14 days of their delivery to selected entrant or if such documents are returned as undeliverable the prize may be forfeited.

Règlements                                                                                                             English

COMMANDITAIRE DU CONCOURS :
Le commanditaire de ce concours est La SourceMC (Bell) Électronique Inc. (le ''commanditaire du concours”).


ADMISSIBILITÉ :
Ce concours s’adresse aux résidents du Canada qui ont atteint l’âge de la majorité dans leur province ou territoire respectif, à l’exception des personnes suivantes : les employés, les représentants ou les agents du commanditaire du concours, la société mère, les sociétés affiliées, les filiales, leur agence de promotions et de publicité ainsi que les membres de leur famille ou toute personne domiciliée au même endroit.

Aucun achat n'est requis pour participer ou gagner. Pour participer au concours, entrez votre nom, adresse et code postal au complet sur le bulletin d’ordinateur fourni par un associé aux ventes, à l’emplacement de l’ouverture officielle, pendant la période du concours (comme indiqué en magasin). Limite d’un bulletin de participation par personne. Les bulletins doivent être remis en magasin; sur les bulletins d’ordinateur ou bulletins de papier; les bulletins envoyés par télécopieur ou autre méthode ne seront pas acceptés.


TIRAGE:
Un (1) grand gagnant sera sélectionné de façon aléatoire parmi les bulletins de participation admissibles reçus pendant la période du concours. Voir les bulletins en magasin pour les dates.

Si le gagnant ne peut pas être rejoint au cours des 72 heures suivant le tirage, s’il refuse le prix, s’il ne répond pas correctement à une question réglementaire en mathématiques ou s’il n’est pas conforme aux conditions du concours, son entrée sera annulée et un autre gagnant sera pigé à partir des entrées restantes. Afin de recevoir un prix, le gagnant doit répondre correctement, sans aide mécanique ou physique, à une question réglementaire en mathématiques et à durée limitée, qui sera effectuée par téléphone, par courriel ou par la poste. Les gagnants seront avisés par le commanditaire du concours soit par courriel ou par téléphone. Les chances de gagner dépendent du nombre d’entrées admissibles reçues. Le prix doit être accepté tel que remis et n’est ni transférable ni échangeable contre de l’argent, sauf à la seule discrétion du commanditaire du concours. Si, dans le cas d’une erreur liée au procédé d’inscription, du tirage ou tout autre aspect du concours, il y a plus de gagnants potentiels que prévu dans ces règlements, il y aura un tirage au hasard parmi toutes les entrées éligibles après la date de fermeture du concours pour remettre le nombre exact de prix.


PRIX :
Un (1) grand prix sera décerné : Ensemble télé comprenant une télévision Toshiba 50L3400UC à DEL de 50 po, une barre de son de Toshiba SBX4250, une lecteur Blu-ray Toshiba BDX3500 et une cable HDMI de Nexxtech ayant une valeur au détail approximative de 1500,00 $ (CDN).


RÈGLEMENTS GÉNÉRAUX:
1. Aux fins de ces règles, un participant est la personne dont le nom, l’adresse et le numéro de téléphone apparaissant sur l’entrée soumise à ce concours sont valides. C’est à cette personne que le prix sera décerné si elle est sélectionnée et déclarée gagnante. Si l’identité d’un participant en ligne est contestée, le titulaire du compte autorisé de l’adresse de courriel soumise au moment de l’inscription sera considéré comme étant le participant. La personne assignée à l’adresse du courriel pour le domaine associé à l’adresse de courriel fournie est considérée comme le titulaire autorisé du compte. Un participant sélectionné peut être tenu de fournir la preuve qu’il ou qu’elle est le titulaire autorisé du compte de l’adresse de courriel associée à l’entrée sélectionnée. Toutes les participations doivent être soumises à partir d’une adresse de courriel valide pouvant être identifiée par une recherche de nom de domaine inverse. Le seul facteur déterminant du temps aux fins de la réception d’une participation valide au concours sera le serveur du concours.

2. En participant, les concurrents acceptent de respecter les règlements officiels du concours et ils acceptent les décisions du commanditaire du concours comme étant définitives. Les décisions des juges du concours sont finales et sans appel dans toutes les instances se rapportant à la promotion et la remise des prix.

3. Les gagnants seront contactés par courriel et seront informés de la façon et du moment où ils pourront prendre possession de leur prix au magasin La Source situé le plus près de leur résidence. Permettez 4 à 6 semaines pour le traitement et la livraison du prix au magasin avant la prise de possession.

4. Les prix sont sous réserve de disponibilité et ne peuvent être vendus aux enchères ou autrement vendus. Aucune substitution ou extension de sera autorisée. Aucune valeur monétaire. À son option, et dans le cas où le prix, ou toute portion du prix, ne peut être remis tel que décrit dans ces règlements, le commanditaire du concours se réserve le droit de substituer un prix de valeur égale ou supérieure en tout temps si le prix, ou toute portion du prix, n’était pas disponible pour une raison quelconque.

5. Les participants acceptent que les commanditaires du concours ne soient pas tenus responsable de tout problème relié au site Web pendant cette promotion ni pour tout problème ou défaut technique avec les lignes téléphoniques, systèmes informatiques en ligne, serveurs, fournisseurs d’accès, équipement informatique, logiciel, défaut ou congestion du trafic sur Internet, ou de toute combinaison énumérée ci-dessus ou dommage sur l’ordinateur d’un participant ou d’une tierce personne.

6. Les commanditaires du concours ne sont pas responsables des erreurs d'impression ou de typographie de tout matériel relié au concours, pour les entrées perdues, volées, mal acheminées, incomplètes, illisibles, ou pour des transactions qui sont en retard ou incorrectes ou perdues en raison d'un mauvais fonctionnement informatique ou électronique ou par l’omission - d'un participant, à fournir des données complètes, exactes ou à fournir des renseignements personnels complets à jour aux commanditaires du concours.

7. Le concours est régi par toutes les lois et tous les règlements fédéraux, provinciaux et municipaux applicables. Le commanditaire du concours avec le consentement de la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux du Québec, se réserve le droit, à sa seule discrétion, d'annuler ou de suspendre le concours ou de modifier les règlements du concours pour quelque raison que ce soit, en tout temps, en affichant un avis en ligne à LaSource.ca. Le commanditaire du concours se réserve le droit de modifier les règles du concours, sans affecter matériellement les conditions de ce concours. Les entrées seront vérifiées et déclarées invalides si elles sont illisibles, contrefaites, falsifiées, altérées ou trafiquées. Toute tentative délibérée d’endommager le site Web ou d’interférer avec le fonctionnement légitime de la loterie promotionnelle risque d’être considérée comme une violation des lois civiles et criminelles et le commanditaire du concours se réserve le droit de demander un dédommagement et autre de la part des personnes responsables selon ce qui est permis par la loi.

8. Pour les résidents du Québec, tout litige concernant la conduite ou l’organisation du présent concours publicitaire peut être soumis à la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux en vue d’obtenir une décision. Tout litige concernant l’attribution du prix peut être soumis à la Régie, uniquement dans le but d’aider les parties à conclure une entente.

9. Le commanditaire du concours se réserve le droit, à sa seule discrétion et avec le consentement de la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux du Québec (« Régie »), d’annuler, de suspendre le concours si un virus ou un autre facteur indépendant des commanditaires du concours entravent la sécurité ou l’administration du concours ou les chances de gagner.

10. Chaque participant, lorsque déclaré gagnant, permet l’utilisation de leur nom, voix, photo et secteur de résidence pour la publicité faite par le commanditaire du concours, sans préavis, paiement, compensation ou rétribution.

11. En participant ou en tentant de participer au concours, chaque participant ou prétendu participant accepte : (i) de libérer, décharger, et d’exonérer de toute responsabilité et pour toujours le groupe du concours, ainsi que leurs dirigeants, administrateurs, employés, actionnaires, agents et autres représentants (collectivement les « renonciataires » de toute réclamation, action, dommage, demande, mode d’action, cause d’action, poursuite, dette, obligation, compte, bon, engagement, garantie, indemnité, réclamation, contrat et responsabilité de toute nature ou qui surviendrait ou serait lié à la participation ou à la tentative de participation au concours, à la conformité ou à la non-conformité à ses règlements et à l’acceptation et l’utilisation du prix, incluant, sans s’y limiter, toute perte, blessure corporelle, décès, dommage matériel, ou réclamations basés sur les droits de publicité, diffamation ou l’atteinte à la vie privée et (ii) s’il est sélectionné comme gagnant potentiel, de signer les formulaires de déclaration et de renonciation des commanditaires du concours avant de recevoir son prix.

12. Confidentialité : En participant à ce concours, vous consentez à la collecte, l'utilisation et au partage de l'information à votre sujet par le commanditaire du concours dans le but d'administrer ce concours. Aucune autre communication d’information ou de marketing ne sera reçue par le participant, sauf si les participants ont donné aux commanditaires du concours la permission de le faire comme indiqué dans le formulaire d’inscription. La politique de confidentialité du commanditaire se trouve à www.lasource.ca/concours.

13. Afin de recevoir son prix, le gagnant doit signer une déclaration d’accord avec les règlements du concours ainsi qu’un formulaire de libération de toute responsabilité que ce soit de libération de responsabilité qui libère le commanditaire du concours ainsi que leurs compagnies affiliées respectives, les filiales, les agences de promotion et de publicité, parmi les autres partis pertinents, de toute responsabilité, y compris, sans limitation, des responsabilités liées aux blessures personnelles ou dommage d’immeuble, se rapportant au concours et aux prix. Si tous les formulaires de déclaration et de renonciation ne sont pas remplis et retournés dans les 14 jours suivant leur livraison au participant choisi ou si les documents sont retournés comme étant non distribuables, le prix pourrait être confisqué.